Institut Polytechnique de Paris
Ecole Polytechnique ENSTA ENSAE Télécom Paris Télécom SudParis
Share

Alumni

Our Alumni communities

The Institut Polytechnique de Paris alumni network draws on those of Ecole Polytechnique, ENSTA Paris, ENSAE Paris, Télécom Paris and Télécom SudParis. Building on the wide range of prestigious careers pursued by their graduates, our Schools have formed strong relationships with private and public players around the world. Graduates of Master's and PhD programs at the Institut Polytechnique de Paris contribute to this talented pool of alumni from the five founding schools.

Learn more about Alumni from our schools:

News

Launch of the CIEDS "2ID" conference series: "Dassault Aviation, Combat Aviation System Architect"

Join the first conference of the "2ID" series organized by the Interdisciplinary Center for Defense and Security Studies (CIEDS) of Institut Polytechnique de Paris (IP Paris). Jean-Marc Gasparini (X82), Deputy General Manager in charge of military and space programs at Dassault Aviation will speak on November 16, 2022 from 6:00 to 7:00 pm at the Becquerel amphitheatre of École Polytechnique.
Read more
News

Discover the 13 winners of the 2022 Advanced Short Story Competition

The award ceremony of the 2022 Advanced Short Story Competition on the theme of "Lumière" (light) took place on Thursday, October 20 at the Pantheon in Paris. The competition is organized every year by ENSTA Paris and Ecole Polytechnique, two of the five founding schools of Institut Polytechnique de Paris. 13 winners in 5 categories received an award (student, general public, high school students, francophonies and "arts, sciences and citizens"). The trophies this year were made by students of the Lycée professionnel Le Corbusier.
Read more
News

New incubation program at Station F for IP Paris entrepreneurs

Télécom Paris, one of the founding schools of Institut Polytechnique de Paris (IP Paris), is now based at Station F with a program open to projects founded or co-founded by alumni and students of École Polytechnique, ENSTA Paris, ENSAE Paris, Télécom SudParis and Télécom Paris.
Read more
News

Engineering for Health (E4H), the new interdisciplinary center of IP Paris

Institut Polytechnique de Paris launched today its 4th interdisciplinary center. The E4H Center will be dedicated to engineering and health.
Read more
Page

Engineering for Health Interdisciplinary Center (E4H)

An interdisciplinary research center to shape the future of life sciences and health and to address key societal challenges.
Read more
News

21 IP Paris startups at VivaTech 2022

Join the Institut Polytechnique de Paris (IP Paris) for the 6th edition of Viva Technology, Europe's largest startup and tech event, from June 15 to 18, 2022 on booth C48. IP Paris will be presenting 21 startups from its three incubators: Drahi-X Novation Center, Télécom Paris Incubator and IMT Starter and/or founded by alumni of its five schools: École Polytechnique, ENSTA Paris, ENSAE Paris, Télécom Paris and Télécom SudParis. IP Paris will also present a workshop "Tech the Challenge for Society" on Friday, 17 June - 10:30 am at the Workshop Blue area in the VivaTech fair (Porte de Versailles).
Read more
News

Two professors from IP Paris awarded with the ERC Advanced Grant

Sylvie Méléard and Gaël Richard have been awarded with Advanced Grants delivered by the European Research Council (ERC) for pursuing their research in the fields of Applied mathematics and Artificial Intelligence.
Read more
News

QS ranks IP Paris in the Top 30 worldwide for the study of 4 subjects

For its first ranking in the QS World University Rankings by Subjects 2022, Institut Polytechnique de Paris (IP Paris) is positioned among the world's top universities in 8 subjects. IP Paris joins the Top 30 in Mathematics, Engineering & Technology, Natural Sciences and Statistics & Operational Research, and the Top 50 in Computer Science & Information Systems, Engineering / Mechanical, Physics & Astronomy and Engineering / Electrical & Electronics.
Read more
Page

Practical Workshops Day of the Technology for Change Days

The Chair Technology for Change of the Institut Polytechnique de Paris is pleased to invite you to the practical workshops day of its first annual meeting which will take place in Paris.
Read more
News

Technology for Change Days | 2022

What technologies to drive the transition towards a sustainable and inclusive world ? The Chair Technology for Change of the Institut Polytechnique de Paris is pleased to invite you to its first annual meeting which will take place from the 4th to the 6th of April 2022 in Paris & in Palaiseau.
Read more
Page

CIEDS - Interdisciplinary Centre for Defence and Security

In a world where new technologies play a predominant role, the Institut Polytechnique de Paris (IP Paris) created the CIEDS in 2021 to imagine and develop answers to the technological needs of the Defence sector. The CIEDS benefits from strong support from the French Ministère des armées and the Agence de l’Innovation de Défense. It focuses on the key scientific areas of IP Paris in terms of research, training, and innovation to promote a broad consideration of defence-related issues.
Read more
News

IP Paris ranks 6th in the THE Young University Rankings 2022

For its first entry, Institut Polytechnique de Paris (IP Paris) ranks 6th in the 2022 Times Higher Education Young University Rankings that list the world’s best institutions which are 50 years old or younger.
Read more

Institut Polytechnique de Paris
Ecole Polytechnique ENSTA ENSAE Télécom Paris Télécom SudParis

Alumni

Nos communautés d’Alumni

Le réseau d’Alumni de l’Institut Polytechnique de Paris repose sur ceux de l’Ecole polytechnique, l’ENSTA Paris, l’ENSAE Paris, Télécom Paris et Télécom SudParis. Fortes des carrières prestigieuses et diverses de leurs diplômés, nos Écoles bâtissent des liens forts avec des acteurs privés et publics à travers le monde. Les diplômés des Masters et Doctorats de l’Institut Polytechnique de Paris enrichissent ce vivier des cinq Écoles fondatrices.

Apprenez-en plus sur les Alumni de nos écoles :

Actualité

Lancement du cycle de conférence "2ID" du CIEDS : « Dassault Aviation, architecte Système de l’Aviation de Combat »

Rejoignez la première conférence de la série "2ID" organisée par le Centre Interdisciplinaire d’Etudes pour la Défense et la Sécurité (CIEDS) de l’Institut Polytechnique de Paris (IP Paris). Jean-Marc Gasparini (X82), directeur général adjoint en charge des programmes militaires et spatiaux de Dassault Aviation interviendra le 16 novembre 2022 de 18h à 19h à l'amphi Becquerel de l'École polytechnique.
Lire la suite
Actualité

Découvrez les 13 lauréats du Concours de nouvelles avancées 2022

La remise des prix du Concours de nouvelles avancées 2022 sur le thème de la « Lumière » s’est déroulée jeudi 20 octobre au Pantheon à Paris. Le concours est organisé tous les ans par ENSTA Paris et l’Ecole Polytechnique, deux des cinq Écoles fondatrices de l’Institut Polytechnique de Paris. 13 lauréats dans 5 catégories ont reçu un prix (catégories étudiants, grand public, élèves du secondaire, francophonies et prix « arts, sciences et citoyens »). Les trophées cette année ont été réalisés par des élèves du lycée professionnel Le Corbusier.
Lire la suite
Actualité

Nouveau programme d’incubation à Station F pour les entrepreneurs IP Paris

Télécom Paris, école fondatrice de l’Institut Polytechnique de Paris (IP Paris), pose ses valises à Station F avec un programme ouvert aux projets fondés ou cofondés par les Alumni et étudiants de l’École polytechnique, l’ENSTA Paris, l’ENSAE Paris, Télécom SudParis et Télécom Paris.
Lire la suite
Actualité

Engineering for Health (E4H), le nouveau centre interdisciplinaire d'IP Paris

L’institut Polytechnique de Paris lance aujourd’hui son 4ème centre interdisciplinaire. Le Centre E4H sera dédié à l’ingénierie et la santé.
Lire la suite
Page

Centre interdisciplinaire Engineering for Health (E4H)

Un centre de recherche interdisciplinaire pour façonner l'avenir des sciences de la vie et de la santé et relever des enjeux sociétaux majeurs.
Lire la suite
Actualité

21 startups IP Paris à VivaTech 2022

Rejoignez l'Institut Polytechnique de Paris (IP Paris) pour la 6ème édition de Viva Technology, le plus grand salon startup et tech d'Europe, du 15 au 18 juin 2022 sur le stand C48. IP Paris y présente 21 startups issues de ses trois incubateurs : Drahi-X Novation Center, Incubateur Télécom Paris et IMT Starter et/ou fondées par des alumni de ses 5 écoles : École polytechnique, ENSTA Paris, ENSAE Paris, Télécom Paris et Télécom SudParis. L'Institut animera également un workshop "Tech the Challenge for Society" le vendredi 17 juin à 10h30 dans le salon "Workshop Blue" à VivaTech (Porte de Versailles).
Lire la suite
Actualité

Deux enseignants-chercheurs d’IP Paris récompensés par l’« Advanced Grant » de l’ERC

Sylvie Méléard et Gaël Richard ont reçu des Advanced Grants (subvention) du Conseil européen de la recherche (European Research Council-ERC) pour poursuivre leurs recherches dans les domaines des mathématiques appliquées et de l'intelligence artificielle.
Lire la suite
Actualité

IP Paris dans le Top 30 mondial dans 4 disciplines, dans le Top 50 pour 4 autres - QS Subject Rankings 2022

Pour son premier classement dans le QS World University Rankings by Subjects 2022, l’Institut Polytechnique de Paris (IP Paris) se positionne parmi les meilleures universités mondiales dans 8 disciplines. Il intègre directement le Top 30 en Mathématiques, Ingénierie & Technologie, Sciences de la nature et Statistiques & Recherche opérationnelle, et le Top 50 en Science de l’informatique et des systèmes d’information, Ingénierie & Mécanique, Physique & Astronomie et Ingénierie, Électrique & Électronique.
Lire la suite
Page

Journée ateliers de mise en pratique des Rencontres Technology for Change

La Chaire « Technology for Change » de l’Institut Polytechnique de Paris a le plaisir de vous convier à la Journée ateliers de mise en pratique qui se tiendra dans le cadre des Rencontres annuelles de la Chaire à Paris.
Lire la suite
Actualité

Rencontres Technology for Change | 2022

Quelle innovation technologique pour co-construire un monde durable et inclusif ? La Chaire « Technology for Change » de l’Institut Polytechnique de Paris a le plaisir de vous convier à ses premières Rencontres annuelles qui auront lieu du 4 au 6 avril prochains à Paris & à Palaiseau.
Lire la suite
Actualité

IP Paris se classe 6ème du THE Young University Rankings 2022

Pour sa première entrée, l'Institut Polytechnique de Paris (IP Paris) se classe 6ème dans le classement 2022 des jeunes universités du Times Higher Education qui recense les meilleures institutions du monde ayant 50 ans d’existence ou moins.
Lire la suite